Gareloch Bowling Association

Gareloch Bowling Association - Helensburgh and District Bowling Open Week

This Years' Open ...

2019 sees the 37th Annual Helensburgh & District 'Open Week' Bowling Tournament.

Download entry form

The Open Week ...

Bowlers from all over Scotland have been coming to this week-long event for the past 36 years due to it's unique setup and the chance to meet new friends and play against bowlers that they would not normally get a chance to. Bowlers from further away enjoy spending the week in the Helensburgh area where they can either stay with friends or book into one of the many top class hotels or guest houses in the area.
You will see from the previous winners that bowlers from all over have came and won.
You are invited to take part in 2019 which is intended to be the best tournament ever. Total Prize Money for 2019 will be in excess of £2000.
All you have to do is download the entry form (from the Contact Us page), fill it out and forward it with the entry fee to the organisers.
Prior to the event, you will be sent details of when and where you will be playing.
Then just turn up on the day, enjoy your game of bowls and who knows, your name could be on the previous winners page next year.

Cardross Mr
Colgrain Mr
Garelochhead Mr TBC
Helensburgh Ms Elizabeth Smith
Cove & Kilcreggan Mr

Winners of 2010 Tournament...

To view larger images click on one of the thumbnails. Use the controls at the top of the page to view next/previous image

  • Gents Pairs Winners 2010 Paul Birss Barremman Robert McBride Rock
  • Junior Singles Winner 2010 Richard O'Malley Renton
  • Ladies Pairs Winners 2010 Jean Bell & Mary Morrison Cardross
  • Ladies Singles Winner 2010 Helen Dobson Brookfield
  • Mixed Pairs Winners 2010 Julie & Colin McIntyre Dumbarton & Vale Of Leven
  • Mixed Triples Winners 2010 Sheena Lary & Michael Leech Helensburgh & Eddie Mason Muirhead & Birkhill
  • Senior Singles Winner 2010 George Sneddon Helensburgh
  • Singles Champion 2010 Jimmy Spalding Colgrain