Gareloch Bowling Association

Gareloch Bowling Association - Helensburgh and District Bowling Open Week

This Years' Open ...

2020 sees the 38th Annual Helensburgh & District 'Open Week' Bowling Tournament.

Download entry form

The Open Week ...

Bowlers from all over Scotland have been coming to this week-long event for the past 37 years due to it's unique setup and the chance to meet new friends and play against bowlers that they would not normally get a chance to. Bowlers from further away enjoy spending the week in the Helensburgh area where they can either stay with friends or book into one of the many top class hotels or guest houses in the area.
You will see from the previous winners that bowlers from all over have came and won.
You are invited to take part in 2020 which is intended to be the best tournament ever. Total Prize Money for 2020 will be in excess of £2000.
All you have to do is download the entry form (from the Contact Us page), fill it out and forward it with the entry fee to the organisers.
Prior to the event, you will be sent details of when and where you will be playing.
Then just turn up on the day, enjoy your game of bowls and who knows, your name could be on the previous winners page next year.

Gents Pairs Winners 2015
  • Gents Pairs Winners 2015
    Gents Pairs Winners
    Willie Stewart (not In Pic) - Rock BC
    Andy McFarlane - Eastfield BC
    Presenting: Deputy Provost Argyll & Bute: Dougie Philand
  • Gents Singles Winner 2015
    Gents Singles Winner
    Graeme Sloan - Rock BC
    Presenting: Mrs Ann Trail: M&T Builders Merchants
  • Junior Singles Winner 2015
  • Ladies Pairs Winners 2015
    Ladies Pairs Winners
    Kirsteen Dunbar - Colgrain BC
    Alison Shaw - Colgrain BC
    Presenting: Jim Shields: Stewart & Shields
  • Ladies Singles Winner 2015
    Ladies Singles Winner
    Mrs Helen Dobson - Brookfield BC
    Presenting: Ms Liz Smith: HBC President for M. Harrison Builder
  • Mixed Pairs Winners 2015
    Mixed Pairs Winner
    Miss Mhairi Macindoe - Helensburgh BC
    Bill Harvey Junior - Colgrain BC
    Presenting: Mrs Jennifer Campbell: Helensburgh Trophy Centre
  • Mixed Triples Winners 2015
    Mixed Triples Winners
    Mrs Marion McClenaghan - Helensburgh BC
    Miss Niki King - Garelochhead BC
    Stewart Taggart - Hyndland BC
    Presenting: Mrs Aileen Medhurst: Dignity Funeral Care
  • Senior Singles Winner 2015
    Senior Singles Winner
    Duncan McBride - Colgrain BC
    Presenting: Isla Stewart & Mrs Betty Stewart: Andrews Garage Services